2010 Winners

  • HBO® Short Film Competition – Stag & Doe, presented by Olivia Smashum, Executive VP of Affiliate Marketing, HBO® and Actress Tamara Tunie. Prize of $20,000 sponsored by HBO®.
  • Grand Jury Prize for Best Actor (male/female) – Golden Brooks for her role as Karen in The Inheritance, award presented by Actress Jazsmin Lewis and Mark Pitts, Vice President and General Manager of Coffee and Tea for Coca-Cola. Prize of $5,000 sponsored by Gold Peak Tea.
  • Grand Jury Prize for Best Film – Legacy directed by Thomas Ikimi, award presented by Actress Rochelle Aytes and Jason Williams, Regional Managing Director of Wealth Management for Wachovia, a Wells Fargo Company. Prize of $5,000 sponsored by Wachovia, a Wells Fargo Company.
  • 2010 ABFF Star Project Winners – Emayatzy Corinealdi and Stephen Hill presented by Writer/Producer/Director Gina Prince Bythewood.
  • American Airlines presented Grand Jury Prize and Star Project Winners with complimentary round-trip airline tickets.
  • Rising Icon Award – Singer-Songwriter Chrisette Michele presented by Julious Grant, Senior Vice President, Bacardi USA.
  • Career Achievement Award – Oscar Nominated Producer/Director Lee Daniels presented by Writer/Producer/Director Robert Townsend.